mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Mainstage3 on Motif XF"

Posted on: April 14, 2015 @ 01:19 AM
gustavo2009
Total Posts:  1
Joined  03-08-2014

Im new to MainStage, i can’t get it to work
is there specific settings i need to do on my Mac, or motif.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 14, 2015 @ 02:28 AM
Apex
Total Posts:  683
Joined  10-21-2005

Look up my video on the motif master mode… It will help you get started with the external midi that will be required to control the mainstage sounds (volume etc) from the motif system.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 14, 2015 @ 05:14 AM
meatballfulton
Total Posts:  3022
Joined  01-25-2005

“Can’t get it to work” doesn’t tell us anything.

is there specific settings i need to do on my Mac, or motif.

Yes to both.

You haven’t bothered to tell us how you are connecting the XF to the Mac, how you are expecting to hear the audio from Mainstage, etc.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 05, 2015 @ 12:57 AM
dodgie874
Total Posts:  34
Joined  11-30-2003

I am resurrecting this almost 4-month old topic/thread. :-)

I would like to offer insight as well as ask a question.

Insight:

I have an older Yamaha, Motif ES6, and Mainstage 3 (MS3) on a 2007 MacBook Pro running Yosemite.

I setup in MS3 the ES6 as a controller and using Mainstage sounds.

Now, I miss my ES6 sounds (specially the strings and piano) so I decided to use the ES6 as a multitimbral source.