mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOX, Ipad and computer integration"

Posted on: July 30, 2014 @ 02:08 PM
geraldus
Total Posts:  11
Joined  10-01-2011

Hi! simple question, how do you use the Apple Ipad voice editor app with the MOX while using the MOX as the Audio/midi interface for your computer.

to rephrase the question.

how do you edit Mox voices using an Ipad while enabling your Mox to record midi as a plugin instrument and record audio using MOX with a computer.

do i need to buy an Audio/midi interface to do this?

Of course I can always use the Yamaha voice editor for windows, but it will be tremendously helpful to have the Ipad as the editor

Please keep in mind, I have the old and forgotten MOX not the MOXF

I am a total newbie, so anything you write will be helpful

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 30, 2014 @ 10:25 PM
royalmusik
Total Posts:  1
Joined  07-30-2014
geraldus - 30 July 2014 02:08 PM

Hi! simple question, how do you use the Apple Ipad voice editor app with the MOX while using the MOX as the Audio/midi interface for your computer.

to rephrase the question.

how do you edit Mox voices using an Ipad while enabling your Mox to record midi as a plugin instrument and record audio using MOX with a computer.

do i need to buy an Audio/midi interface to do this?

Of course I can always use the Yamaha voice editor for windows, but it will be tremendously helpful to have the Ipad as the editor

Please keep in mind, I have the old and forgotten MOX not the MOXF

I am a total newbie, so anything you write will be helpful