mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Keeping 2 Motif XS synchronized"

Posted on: December 27, 2022 @ 07:08 AM
Trikri
Total Posts:  3
Joined  12-27-2022

Dear Community,

I’m seeking your help on a question I have. I’ve been using two workstations for my live gigs for the last 10 years: A Roland Fantom (yes, the VERY OLD one) and the Motif XS 7. This setup developed historically, actually there’s no real reason why I kept the Fantom, just the fact that I had created tons of great sounds and patterns on it that I didn’t want to miss.

Now the Fantom is dead and gone to Workstation heaven and I’m thinking of my future setup. Actually the Motif XS 7 has everything that I need and my plan is to just continue my journey with it. Now here’s my question.

The Motif is 400 km away from where I live and I don’t have the opportunity to take it back home after each gig, as I usually travel by train (all our gigs are in Germany and I moved to Switzerland a couple of years ago). However for every new song we do, I can’t create the sounds / effects in advance as I have no access to the Motif. This results in me having to travel 1 day earlier to prepare the motif for the next songs, which is quite a hassle.

I’m now thinking of buying a second identical Motif XS 7 (or 6) and have it home and my idea would be to program the sounds at home, store them on a USB stick, travel to my band studio in Germany, insert the USB to the other Motif and have an identical and synchronized version of my home motif.