mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Preparing to Sell my MOXF - Checklist?"

Posted on: November 29, 2018 @ 05:45 PM
muscarella
Total Posts:  542
Joined  11-01-2003

I’m preparing to sell my MOXF6 (I have two, in different parts of the world though, so I’m just downsizing.)

I bought it off someone who told me he had some additional voices on it. If he meant WAV samples (cause the keyboard DOES have the extra board installed and when I SAVE it offers me the WITH/WITHOUT SAMPLE box), I’ve never really checked because I do not use that part of the MOFX anyway, just MIDI.  I’m pretty sure he didn’t understand the keyboard, but then I’m not an expert either. I know that my other MOXF6 also has the extra board (though I’ve never used it.)

I DO know that I bought and loaded Dave Polich’s voice packs, Axe I believe, and also B’s Knees. I think I also downloaded a package I found on these forums that was Acoustic Piano tweaks only. I have all those purchased downloads saved on my computer (somewhere) but it gets confusing due to my advanced age and the fact that I’ve had several earlier Motif-based units, S90, Motif, ES, MOX and used the Polich voices on all of them. 

I know how to Factory Reset the keyboard, which I’ll do before parting with it. But I want to be sure I’ve saved and “removed” any and all stuff inside in advance. I know how to save ALL files (and have also used a few sub-level like SONG, PATTERN, PERFORMANCE.) I assume the Polich voices come along for the ride on every ALL save/load, but I don’t like assuming. And if there is any WAV or samples in it from the previous owner, would I know it and how would I save them?

The answer I’m sure is quite simple, but I’m wanting to be certain. Thanks.

[ Ignore ]