mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Performance Mode - default Strings"

     
Posted on: September 23, 2018 @ 10:11 PM
Wolfgang T.
Total Posts:  60
Joined  11-06-2013
status: Experienced

Hi,

as I have updated the OS of my MOXF, the Sound (Strings) in the performance mode (Layer Mode) has changed to the sound “PWM Strings”.

Qu.: Can I change the default Sound in the Performance Mode?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 25, 2018 @ 09:30 AM
Mighty Motif Max
Avatar
Total Posts:  283
Joined  04-30-2016
status: Enthusiast
Wolfgang T. - 23 September 2018 10:11 PM

Hi,

as I have updated the OS of my MOXF, the recorded Sound (Strings) in the performance mode (Layer Mode) has changed to the sound “PWM Strings”.

Qu.: Can I change the basic recorded Sound in the Performance Mode?

Yes, you can, if I understand what you are asking correctly. I don’t have a MOXF, but if you are talking about the front panel split/layer button, I think that when you press the button, you get the option to choose the sound. If you are talking about making something the default layer sound for everything, than I don’t know.

For just changing the sound in the layer like I mentioned, this is from pages 31-32 of the manual:

Layer—Playing different Voices
together
This section explains how to create a Performance in which
different Voices are layered together across the keyboard.
By creating such a Performance, you can play a rich, thick
sound of a layered piano and strings, for example.

1
Select a Voice in the Voice mode.

2
Press the [LAYER] button on the panel.
The Category Search display appears.

3
Select the Category including the Voice you want
to layer then press the Cursor [>] button.
The Voice list is shown.
HINT
Copying the Arpeggio Type to another button
To copy the ARP 1 button’s Arpeggio Type to one of the ARP
2 – 6 buttons, hold the [STORE] button and press the desired
button, [SF2] – [SF6], in the Arpeggio Edit display.
MOXF6/MOXF8 Owner’s Manual
Quick Guide
32

4
Select the desired Voice from the list, then press
the [ENTER] button.

The Performance Play display will appear.

The Voice selected in the Voice mode will be assigned to
Part 1, and the Voice selected after pressing the [LAYER]
button will be assigned to Part 2. These two Voices are
sounded simultaneously in a layer as a “Performance.”

You can confirm what Voices are layered on the display called
up via the [F2] VOICE button.

5
Press the [STORE] button to store the settings as
a Performance.

NOTE
When you press the [EDIT] button in the Store display, you
can check the sound of the Performance at the storing
destination.

Not sure if this is what you are talking about, or if you want to change the default layer voice that comes up for any sound when you press layer.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 26, 2018 @ 05:28 PM
Wolfgang T.
Total Posts:  60
Joined  11-06-2013
status: Experienced

Actually I mean how to change the default layer sound „PWM Strings“ if I press the layer/split button?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 10, 2018 @ 08:37 PM
Wolfgang T.
Total Posts:  60
Joined  11-06-2013
status: Experienced

I found the answer for my question:

In the Utility Mode, Menu (SF4) PERF CRE, there you can add and change the default Voices for the LAYER,Split and Drums.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Help is needed! Why are the sounds so muffled? moXF6
Next Topic:

    Epic Grand from KSounds ››