mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Shared brass patches"

     
Posted on: March 09, 2018 @ 02:41 AM
Maxibrady1
Total Posts:  6
Joined  03-07-2018
status: Newcomer

Hi guys looking for some far brass sounds if anyone could share please

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 09, 2018 @ 03:52 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10053
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
Maxibrady1 - 09 March 2018 02:41 AM

Hi guys looking for some far brass sounds if anyone could share please

Some questions:
1) Can we assume that “far” should be “fat”?
2) Does your ES have DIMMs installed?
3) If #2 is “yes”, what’s the capacity?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 09, 2018 @ 04:03 AM
Maxibrady1
Total Posts:  6
Joined  03-07-2018
status: Newcomer

Soo sorry yes Fat Brass . I have a Korg m1 and the brass is really thick and fat when I play chords. The ES is very thinny.
And no Dimm installed .
Thanks for reply.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 09, 2018 @ 04:17 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10053
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

Without DIMMs no sampling can be done, or samples loaded.

You could try creating Performances - layering brass sounds in the Parts, offsetting some by an octave, detuning, EQing, etc.

Sometimes Voices sound thin due to insufficient key velocity. You could try setting the Velocity Curve to “soft”. See page 260 of the ES Owner’s manual.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 22, 2018 @ 12:54 AM
Maxibrady1
Total Posts:  6
Joined  03-07-2018
status: Newcomer

I’ve tried taking layers down octaves but it doesent save when I press store.
It puts the whole board down octaves also when I try to transpose one of the layers it’s transposes the whole board too like every sound.
If I go to another voice that’s down an octave and transposed then if I switch off unit it’s goes back to zero…
Hope I explained it right…

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 22, 2018 @ 04:17 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10053
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

For layered Parts, when in Performance mode…
Press [EDIT]
Press a button [1]~[4] to select a Part
Press [F4] TONE
Press [SF1] TUNE
Note Shift can be adjusted up to +/- 24 semitones (+/- 2 octaves)
The Part can also be Detuned.

See page 218 of the ES Owner’s Manual.

STORE the edited Performance as desired.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 22, 2018 @ 04:31 AM
Maxibrady1
Total Posts:  6
Joined  03-07-2018
status: Newcomer

Thank you for your quick reply....
I’ll try it ...

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 29, 2018 @ 12:58 PM
KMKKEYS
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined  02-16-2009
status: Pro

Maxibrady1,

Just out of curiosity, have you been able to put together a Brass sound that is comparable to the Korg M1.  I also had a Korg T-3, which is basically a beefed up M1.  There was a sound in the performance mode which I believe to be “Brass Mix”.  It was fat and sat perfectly for live playing, specially for E,W & Fire, Boogie Shoes, Tower of Power songs.  You know what I mean.  Anyway, I know that the Korg sound killed it.

I am currently playing an ES on stage and put together Brass patches that just sound OK, and do work, however if I or someone else could re-create the sound on the Yamaha, I would purchase it in a heartbeat.

I am just looking for simple brass sounds.  I know that if I truly want to nail it, I should play each part in a sequence like the original recording.  That’s fine, but I am looking to play a single note or an octave to play horn lines in songs as well as organ, piano, again you know what I mean.

If you have achieved anything like this, let me know.  I will be glad to share whatever I have also.

Thanks,

Kenny

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Foot controller only 1 MIDI channel (in pattern mode)
Next Topic:

    Smart sd card ››