mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Need help loading voice libraries via USB into XS"

Posted on: November 15, 2017 @ 04:36 PM
WakeSelf
Total Posts:  3
Joined  11-15-2017

I recently purchased some voice libraries.  Loaded them into a USB as instructed I go to voice> then file> \’f see they are showing up on the screen.  However I can’t figure out how to actually get to play them or how to actually load them in.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 15, 2017 @ 05:56 PM
WakeSelf
Joined  11-15-2017

Update**

I’m rather new with the Motif.  Mainly use drum machines.  I’ve been searching the internet for help.  I figured out how to load and save the voice libraries from my USB/flash drive.  However when I select save or load I am getting a “sample memory is full” message.  (I bought this XS used, not sure exactly what kind of flash board drive it has or how much space.  But I believe the original owner has installed some xtra voice libraries.  Can I delete some of the voice libraries to make space to add in what I want?  Or what is my best option? I don’t want to get another flash board at this time

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 15, 2017 @ 07:12 PM
cmayhle
Total Posts:  3116
Joined  10-05-2011

The XS does not use Flash memory (like the XF), it uses optional DIMM Memory.

The DIMM Memory on the XS (if it has some, which yours seems to) is emptied each time the machine is powered down...no option here, it just happens.

Any VOICES that use the native samples (such as from 3rd Party Library sources) do not utilize the DIMM memory.  Only NEW sample data, for the VOICES that utilize it, use the DIMM memory resource.  The VOICES themselves are STORED in USER MEMORY VOICE BANKS within the XS itself, not on the DIMM memory.