mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Saving “All” to smartmedia help!!"

     
Posted on: July 06, 2017 @ 09:13 AM
ole_girrl
Total Posts:  3
Joined  07-06-2017
status: Newcomer

I have an “All” file on my USB (voices and performances) that I would like to transfer to my 32MB or 64MB smart media card. I wanted to save it as AUTOLOAD so all of those files would load automatically when powering on the keyboard; However, when I try to save the file “AUTOLOAD” I get a message saying “card is full”. I just ordered both smart media cards and there’s no data on either. I also formatted the cards. Is the smart media card too small? Am I performing the right operations? Any help is appreciated. Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 06, 2017 @ 01:11 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9257
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

Welcome to the forum.

The SmartMedia cards might indeed be too small. It depends on the size of the “All” file, which can vary depending on whether samples have been saved. So, how big is the “All” file?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 06, 2017 @ 02:19 PM
ole_girrl
Total Posts:  3
Joined  07-06-2017
status: Newcomer

The file I’m loading from the USB is small. On the “config” screen it says I have 1.9 GB Total and 1.8GB Free (95%).

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 06, 2017 @ 02:54 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9257
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
ole_girrl - 06 July 2017 02:19 PM

The file I’m loading from the USB is small. On the “config” screen it says I have 1.9 GB Total and 1.8GB Free (95%).

That means you have about 0.1 GB (100 MB) used on the USB drive. If that’s a single file, it’s bigger than even the larger of the two SM cards (64 MB) you have.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 07, 2017 @ 05:10 AM
meatballfulton
Avatar
Total Posts:  2989
Joined  01-25-2005
status: Guru

You can autoload from your USB stick, I used to do this with my ES. You don’t need to use SM at all, the only thing the ES requires an SM card for is OS updates.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 07, 2017 @ 06:49 AM
ole_girrl
Total Posts:  3
Joined  07-06-2017
status: Newcomer

Ok I will try that. Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ ES8 Display - replace, or take in for diagnosis?
Next Topic:

    Replacing Motif ES6 Keybed ››