mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Help with loading files"

Posted on: November 19, 2014 @ 11:23 AM
soundray
Total Posts:  4
Joined  03-16-2011

Hi all, I’m a happy owner of a Motif XS 6 (1Gb ram installed). But I’m also a newbie. Although I have read the full manual, I cannot understand a problem I experience while loading .X0A files.
An example: I load the SteelGuitarXS.X0A. Loading goes fine. But when I play the USER 3 bank where the bank has loaded to, I hear noise together with the samples, as if the data was corrupted or the sample rate was different. This happens with quite a few banks from my library, like the Motifator banks: Brass, Digital Sound Factory Steinway XS Grand, Digital Sound Factory Vocal XSpressions, Digital Sound Factory World XSpedition, Mo Skool 2, etc.
What am I doing wrong?
Thanks for any help you can provide.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 19, 2014 @ 11:38 AM
valarie
Total Posts:  1
Joined  07-22-2009

I have the same problems please help
Name. Roosevelt bridgewater email

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 19, 2014 @ 12:53 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

Welcome to the forum, soundray and valarie.

Corruption of loaded samples is typically due to installation of incompatible SDRAM modules (DIMMs), although sometimes it can be caused by poor contact between the modules and the DIMM sockets.

See page 295 of the XS Owner’s Manual for specs and installation information. If you don’t have the manual, a PDF copy can be downloaded:
http://download.yamaha.com/file/10074

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 19, 2014 @ 01:15 PM
soundray
Joined  03-16-2011