mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "need help with motif rack xs firewire"

Posted on: April 01, 2014 @ 09:47 AM
Jufe
Total Posts:  4
Joined  10-04-2013

I’m very new to cubase and need help with my set-up. I cannot get any sound when using the Motif Rack editor VST opened within cubase AI 6. It works fine when I open it as a stand alone vst . I’ve read through the forums and also tried to decipher the VST manual, Motif manual. I don’t know if its a routing issue or some other problem. I load up the YAMAHA MOTIF-RACK XS with VST editor Template in cubase. I’ve checked all the settings and the only thing that doesn’t look right to me is the Midi Out setting of the VST setup page is either !!!red or it says not assigned and it does not give me any options. Tried restarting computer, Motif rack, cubase, reinstalled FW driver, rack extension.
I’m using:
Motif Rack XS firmware 1.04.0
FW driver V1.7.3
FW16E firmware V1.08
MAC OS x 10.8.5
Cubase AI6

Image Attachments
Screen Shot 2014-04-01 at 1.13.44 PM.pngScreen Shot 2014-04-01 at 1.15.00 PM.pngScreen Shot 2014-04-01 at 1.15.56 PM.pngScreen Shot 2014-04-01 at 1.17.14 PM.pngScreen Shot 2014-04-01 at 1.17.54 PM.pngScreen Shot 2014-04-01 at 1.18.02 PM.png
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 01, 2014 @ 11:15 AM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Your first screenshot shows an error, which is probably holding up everything. You must get rid of that error in order to proceed.

Under MIDI OUT you see an exclamation point before the item in red: (!Motif-Rack XS Main) this indicates an error in MIDI communication. You want it to read “Motif-Rack XS Main” without any exclamation point.

OTHER ISSUES we see