mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "LOGIC PRO SETUP HELP!"

Posted on: November 10, 2013 @ 04:13 PM
rxgjang
Total Posts:  15
Joined  07-02-2013

Hi. I searched through many posts but it seems like people already know how to use logic pro fairly well. I have CUBASE and LOGIC PRO 9 installed but cubase is trial version, so I would rather go with LOGIC. I could not find detailed instruction on setting up logic pro with MOX and it’s not as easy as a few clicks as in CUBASE, so I need some help.

I already have installed all the necessary drivers. I need step-by-step setup info in order to do this if possible. I’m a total newbie to LOGIC PRO.

1. I have few songs recorded in MOX. How would I export that to a wav or equivalent sound format using LOGIC PRO?  (according to setup guide for cubase, it seems you hit record button and start playing the sequencer to start recording it in the DAW. I’m assuming it’s the same thing for LOGIC PRO but I just don’t know how to set it up to do this).

2. If you were to use MOX as your MIDI and use its sounds as VSTs in Logic PRO, how do you do this? This is essentially doing the same thing in the cubase setup guide in LOGIC PRO. Please help out.

Thanks in advance!! You guys rock!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 10, 2013 @ 08:46 PM
philwoodmusic
Total Posts:  1055
Joined  07-01-2013

In answer to your question 1

Before you do anything in Logic…

Open up your Audio/MIDI utility (in the utilities folder) in Mac OS (with your MOX powered on and connected via USB to your mac - MOX USB TO HOST to your computer’s USB)

When in Audio/MIDI setup…