mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Problems with SQ01 2.0.9E and W7 64bits"

     
Posted on: March 22, 2010 @ 02:13 PM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  5
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Hi, i buy a new PC with W7 64bits and now i have problems. The sequencer SQ01 don’t show MIDI in/out ports (empty both).

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/1576/sq01es6w764bits.jpg

Help me please. I have all my old projects with SQ01.

Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 23, 2010 @ 03:39 PM
nbadesign
Avatar
Total Posts:  994
Joined  08-19-2007
status: Guru
dreammachine - 22 March 2010 02:13 PM

Hi, i buy a new PC with W7 64bits and now i have problems. The sequencer SQ01 don’t show MIDI in/out ports (empty both).

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/1576/sq01es6w764bits.jpg

Help me please. I have all my old projects with SQ01.

Thanks

I think that SQ01 is not supported under Win7 or Vista (both 32bit and 64bit). You should check compatibility list at http://www.yamahsynth.com. In that case you should try to open your projects on some XP machine and convert them to standard MIDI files.

Alex

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 24, 2010 @ 07:56 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  5
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Thanks Alex

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 22, 2018 @ 02:16 AM
- Henry -
Avatar
Total Posts:  16
Joined  10-30-2011
status: Regular

Sorry for replying to an old thread.

This is a common problem, because SQ01 was developed for older operating systems. If you experience this issue, please uninstall SQ01, and then reinstall it after applying these additional steps:

* Right-click the Setup.exe installer file, and click the “Compatibility” tab.
* Tick the “Compatibility mode” checkbox, and select “Windows XP (Service Pack 3)” from the menu below it.
* Also, tick the “Privilege level” checkbox, to allow the installer administrative privileges.
* Click “Apply”.

Now simply run the installer and follow the instructions. A reboot is usually needed after completion.

PS: You should follow this procedure when installing the optional components too, such as the Audio Mixer or XG Editor modules, and also when installing updates for SQ01 or its components.

- H -

Image Attachments
Compatibility Mode.jpg
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 23, 2018 @ 11:16 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  5
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Very, very much thanks Henry, now I can open old projects on SQ01, thanks friend

A greeting from Spain

  [ Ignore ]