mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Problems with SQ01 2.0.9E and W7 64bits"

     
Posted on: March 22, 2010 @ 02:13 PM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  5
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Hi, i buy a new PC with W7 64bits and now i have problems. The sequencer SQ01 don’t show MIDI in/out ports (empty both).

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/1576/sq01es6w764bits.jpg

Help me please. I have all my old projects with SQ01.

Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 23, 2010 @ 03:39 PM
nbadesign
Avatar
Total Posts:  994
Joined  08-19-2007
status: Guru
dreammachine - 22 March 2010 02:13 PM

Hi, i buy a new PC with W7 64bits and now i have problems. The sequencer SQ01 don’t show MIDI in/out ports (empty both).

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/1576/sq01es6w764bits.jpg

Help me please. I have all my old projects with SQ01.

Thanks

I think that SQ01 is not supported under Win7 or Vista (both 32bit and 64bit). You should check compatibility list at http://www.yamahsynth.com. In that case you should try to open your projects on some XP machine and convert them to standard MIDI files.

Alex

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 24, 2010 @ 07:56 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  5
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Thanks Alex

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 22, 2018 @ 02:16 AM
- Henry -
Avatar
Total Posts:  27
Joined  10-30-2011
status: Regular

Sorry for replying to an old thread.

This is a common problem, because SQ01 was developed for an older operating system. If you experience this issue, please uninstall SQ01, and then reinstall it after applying these additional steps:

* Right-click the Setup.exe installer file and select “Properties”.
* Open the “Compatibility” tab, tick the “Compatibility mode” checkbox, and select “Windows XP (Service Pack 3)” from the menu below it.
* Also, tick the “Privilege level” checkbox, to allow the installer administrative privileges.
* Click “Apply”.

Now simply run the installer and follow the instructions. A reboot is usually needed after completion.

PS: You should follow this procedure when installing the optional components too, such as the Audio Mixer or XG Editor modules, and also when installing updates for SQ01 or any of its components.

- H -

Image Attachments
Compatibility Mode.jpg
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 23, 2018 @ 11:16 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  5
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Very, very much thanks Henry, now I can open old projects on SQ01, thanks friend

A greeting from Spain

  [ Ignore ]