mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Arp Play only switch on MOTIF XS ?"

Posted on: August 06, 2017 @ 05:40 PM
Boogiebeau1
Total Posts:  16
Joined  06-06-2015

Though I’ve had it a while I’m new to much of on the Motif XS.  I just copied my Performances on my S90XS to the Motif XS6 via the Melas software.  They seem to work nicely but ... 

Problem is my S90 XS has an Arp Play only on/off setting for each of the voices in a Performance.  But I don’t see that in the MOTIF XS ..  thus if the console ARPEGGIO button is OFF ..  then pressing a key the drum voice will sound.  When the ARPEGGIO button is on drum arp plays and I don’t hear a drum noise when I hit the key.  So is there an equilvalent Apr Play only setting on the MOTIF XS??

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 06, 2017 @ 07:26 PM
cmayhle
Total Posts:  3116
Joined  10-05-2011
Boogiebeau1 - 06 August 2017 05:40 PM

Though I’ve had it a while I’m new to much of on the Motif XS.  I just copied my Performances on my S90XS to the Motif XS6 via the Melas software.  They seem to work nicely but ... 

Problem is my S90 XS has an Arp Play only on/off setting for each of the voices in a Performance.  But I don’t see that in the MOTIF XS ..  thus if the console ARPEGGIO button is OFF ..  then pressing a key the drum voice will sound.  When the ARPEGGIO button is on drum arp plays and I don’t hear a drum noise when I hit the key.  So is there an equilvalent Apr Play only setting on the MOTIF XS??

I am not sure that this can be accomplished on the XS, as you were able to on your S90XS.

In This Document, which compares the Motif XF against the previous (XS) model, one of the upgrades is the Arp Play Only parameter, per PART Edit in Performance and Mixing Modes:

Arp Play only