mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Videos to understand synthesizer parameters and technical terms"

Posted on: October 24, 2016 @ 11:40 PM
gpjoshua
Total Posts:  17
Joined  10-16-2016

Hi can anybody help me with Videos or you tube links to understand parameters and technical terms.
I am just referring to Yamaha systhesizer parameter manual v2010.
As I am new to Synthesizer and trying to learn functions.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 25, 2016 @ 07:58 AM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
purcell - 25 October 2016 04:24 AM

-------------------------------------------
MOXF os UPDATE V1.11

Did you update the latest OS already?
Is there a way to find your current OS version?
Press [UTILITY]
Press [JOB]
The number after “FIRM” is you current system.
Currently it is V 1.11 .............
----------------------------------------------
V1.11
https://yamahasynth.com/index.php?option=com_easydiscuss&view=post&id=4483&Itemid=851
---------------------------------------------------

Please don’t post inaccurate information, purcell.

Not that it’s related to gpjoshua‘s question, but the most recent MOXF OS is version 1.12

http://download.yamaha.com/search/detail/?category_id1=16277&product_id=1816956&asset_file_language=EN&asset_id=68251

EDIT: I’m leaving the above in place, even though the post it quotes has been removed, because the information about the OS update might be valuable to some users.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 25, 2016 @ 09:41 AM
meatballfulton
Total Posts:  3022
Joined  01-25-2005

There are Motif-centric videos available from the Motifator shop. The one called Sound Advice covers sound programming in particular, while there is one that covers overall operation of your MOXF.

[ Ignore ]