mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "I need to insert an effect to a single midi track"

Posted on: February 25, 2016 @ 05:35 AM
paolo.contribunale@gmail.com
Total Posts:  6
Joined  02-25-2016

Hi everyone,

I’m Paolo from Italy.
I’m a newbie Cubase User (i come from Reaper) and i have this problem:

I record three different midi tracks using the Moxf VST editor with my Moxf8 (drum track, guitar track e synth track). Now i would like to process the output sounds of the drum track, for example, in an external plugin effects. I don’t understand how to do it and to set the sends in cubase AI8.
I try to do some searches in internet but nothing. Maybe i’m doing something wrong in the research.
Could you please help me?

Thanks!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 25, 2016 @ 12:27 PM
meatballfulton
Total Posts:  3022
Joined  01-25-2005

Paolo,

You cannot process a MIDI track, only an audio track. A MIDI track has no sends.

When using the VST editor, you should have 16 MIDI tracks (one per part) and a stereo audio track to record the sound from the MOXF.

You’ll need to record each part separately (solo the part) because the audio coming over USB is the same as the L&R;outputs of the MOXF. All 16 parts will be recorded to the track unless you solo the one you do want to record.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 25, 2016 @ 02:40 PM
Joined  02-25-2016

Thanks for the answer.
Well, i think i start to understand. I create a midi track and i have the output track Moxf6/MoFx8 Vst 01 where i have the sound and i put an effect in insert. Now how can i record the output?

Sorry, but’m not be able to record.
;-(

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 25, 2016 @ 04:18 PM
KostasT
Total Posts:  90
Joined  04-06-2013