mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "How to get an Allan Holdsworth audio sample into my Motif XF8?"

Posted on: February 11, 2016 @ 05:10 PM
mybenetton2012@aol.com
Total Posts:  25
Joined  11-21-2012

Ok guys, here is my latest challenge, I am a pianist,I have a Yamaha Motif XF8 digital production Synthesizer, I want to sample Allans guitar sound to download into my synth, I have never done this before, Yamaha as part of the 10th Anniversary Edition of the Motif,gave samples of Chick Corea’s Classic Rhodes sounds to use at will……any help I can get as to where to obtain audio files,or samples would be appreciated…I am writing a Caprice for 2 guitars right now on the Motif…..thanks for the help!…Jeff

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 11, 2016 @ 11:54 PM
meatballfulton
Total Posts:  3022
Joined  01-25-2005

Are you asking how to sample Allan Holdsworth’s guitar playing off a CD and be able to play that sound from the keyboard like one of the factory preset guitar voices?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2016 @ 08:11 AM
mybenetton2012@aol.com
Joined  11-21-2012

Yes,if that is possible.That is what I am trying to do.to have a sample that acts just like any other voice on the presets…Thanks

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2016 @ 08:56 AM
e.laforge
Total Posts:  41
Joined  02-03-2016

very interesting topic.