mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Can I treat my MOXF as VST?"

Posted on: September 08, 2015 @ 02:11 AM
Limitless
Total Posts:  4
Joined  09-07-2015

Hi, I’m new here and I’ve just bought a MOXF6. I’m not very tech savvy person, so apologize if this questions sounds like dumb questions.

My main intention of using MOXF if to get the motif quality sound for creating backing tracks as accompaniment during live performance. I play piano, so I thought I’ll make pad/string/brass tracks using my MOXF, recorded via my DAW. I use Presonus Studio One as my DAW.

So I’ve been able to connect my MOXF to PC via USB, and able to record audio signal via built in MOXF soundcard. The thing with recording audio signal is, when I need to change pitch, I’ll need to rerecord all the sound again from scratch.

Now, is it possible if I want to treat my MOXF as a VST, so I will record MIDI data, which will be played through the MOXF. Then if I need to change the pitch, I can just transpose the MIDI and bounce the midi data using the MOXF sound.

Another question, if I record audio directly using MOXF soundcard, when recording mono channel (L) instrument, do I need to unplug the “(R) Right” audio output cable? Because in my understanding, there are sound difference when you connect only (L) audio output and listen to 1 piece of speaker VS if you plug L&R;cable, but only listen to 1 piece of speaker (the L speaker).

I hope you can understand my question. Sorry if it’s confusing and pardon my English. I really appreciate you time to help me.

Best Regards.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 08, 2015 @ 06:33 AM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
Limitless - 08 September 2015 02:11 AM