mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Voice Overrides?"

Posted on: June 02, 2015 @ 08:49 PM
cjcap310
Total Posts:  2
Joined  06-02-2015

Hi! I am new to the Motif Forum. Although I have owned a MO6 for many years I am just starting to fully understand its capabilities. I am confused about voice editing. If I take, for example, a built-in voice and edit it, in order to save it I must override an existing voice in the User1 or User2 bank? Is there a way to save it as a new voice on the ROM without overriding? If not, I can save it to a USB device. Is there a way to load several edited voices at once to use during a performance. I am not sure if I am going about this the right way but I am attempting to edit voices that I want to use in a live performance while maintaining the original voices on the keyboard.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 02, 2015 @ 09:41 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
cjcap310 - 02 June 2015 08:49 PM

Hi! I am new to the Motif Forum.

Welcome to the forum.

cjcap310 -

Although I have owned a MO6 for many years I am just starting to fully understand its capabilities. I am confused about voice editing. If I take, for example, a built-in voice and edit it, in order to save it I must override an existing voice in the User1 or User2 bank? Is there a way to save it as a new voice on the ROM without overriding?