mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Memory full when transferring to wav form."

Posted on: March 23, 2015 @ 05:29 PM
Themora
Total Posts:  6
Joined  05-15-2013

Hello, I have been recording for about 6 years on my motif es6, and have learned not to have too many wav forms in my song, or I’ll run out of memory when transferring to wav. Now, I’m writing a new tune, and have no wav forms at all (vocals, guitar, etc), just the music, drums bass etc from within the keyboard, and when I try to convert to wav form, it tells me system memory full after 160 measures. I have factory reset, thinking there was old junk from yrs past hogging memory, but to no avail. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, in advance. And yes, I have the extra DIMM memory sticks.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 26, 2015 @ 02:46 PM
nbadesign
Total Posts:  994
Joined  08-20-2007

Themora - 23 March 2015 05:29 PM

Hello, I have been recording for about 6 years on my motif es6, and have learned not to have too many wav forms in my song, or I’ll run out of memory when transferring to wav. Now, I’m writing a new tune, and have no wav forms at all (vocals, guitar, etc), just the music, drums bass etc from within the keyboard, and when I try to convert to wav form, it tells me system memory full after 160 measures. I have factory reset, thinking there was old junk from yrs past hogging memory, but to no avail. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, in advance. And yes, I have the extra DIMM memory sticks.