mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Voice Library Loading Question"

Posted on: March 04, 2015 @ 09:30 PM
philipnoland@gmail.com
Total Posts:  1
Joined  03-04-2015

I recently purchased B’s Knees and Vintage Instruments. I keep trying to load them both, but I am finding one overwrites the other in the user2. I would love to load both libraries, but I just can’t figure out how to do that. I am successful with loading one but not both. Furthermore. I went to try and load just individual voices from B’s Knees and I only see other non-organ voices in the Voices Dir. I am very new to working with these files. Any help or guidance would a huge help. Thanks.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 04, 2015 @ 11:45 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

Welcome to the forum.

See Loading Voice data from the SmartMedia/USB storage device on page 87 of the ES Owner’s Manual, as well as File/Folder selection on page 268, and File types that can be loaded... on page 269.

If you don’t have the manual, a PDF copy can be downloaded:
http://www2.yamaha.co.jp/manual/pdf/emi/english/synth/motifese1.pdf

You might also find these threads helpful:
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/archive/viewthread/229525/
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/archive/viewthread/231295/
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/archive/viewthread/369457/

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 05, 2015 @ 02:45 PM
KMKKEYS
Total Posts:  141
Joined  02-16-2009

Thank you for the links and I am aware of the files that can be loaded and such.

I am just curious if after working on my ES and all of the files are to large for one SMC, can I save the additional work to a second SMC and then load them separately.