mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOTIF XF best way to go for pro touring keyoardist? thanks for help"

Posted on: October 21, 2014 @ 06:51 PM
phly23
Total Posts:  35
Joined  09-22-2008

Hi Guys,

Im a pro touring keyboardist who has played many years with an internationally touring music group. I mention that because I have to decide whats the best way to go because all our keyboards are rented!

i am determined to incorporate a newer MOTIF into my rig finally.. a New FX or my recently purchased SX6…

Should I just Start the long process of programing sounds on the SX now Or should I sell it now, and wait for the FX and start fresh?  Not sure if performance data is backwards compatible and
here’s my dilemma:

WE do ALL “Backline” dates. Which means the sound equipment and keyboards are provided by the backline rental company.

We advance the gigs beforehand But when we Show up and for instance They Have an SX there instead of a FX I have to be prepared!  (That’s as well with the ES and the classic!)

Thanks I know that swapping sounds has been covered, I just have an offer on my sx and and to buy new fx and Im trying to cover this before I pull the trigger!

Phly23

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 21, 2014 @ 08:13 PM
DavePolich
Total Posts:  6820
Joined  07-27-2002

The Motif XF can load an XS file, so your XS sounds will load to the XF without any problem.

I am the keyboard tech for David Foster’s live shows, and I have done two tours with the
Cure and programmed for Fleetwood Mac (their current keyboardist Brett Tuggle plays a Motif XF and a Korg Kronos onstage).