mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Complete Newb looking for help using external synth."

Posted on: April 23, 2014 @ 08:56 PM
MrHarryReems
Total Posts:  3
Joined  04-23-2014

I’m a complete newb, and I am having a really hard time wrapping my mind around anything beyond the basic operation of my Motif 8.

What I’d like to do is use the Motif as a master controller to control my external synth module.  I’d like to configure a few unused presets to send program changes to the external synth.  I have no idea how to do this, and I feel like the manuals expect me to have an understanding I simply do not have.

When I’m recording, I use my PC for sound selection on my synth module, but that’s impractical on stage.

If anyone can point me to a video tutorial or something, that would be grand!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 23, 2014 @ 09:12 PM
meatballfulton
Total Posts:  3022
Joined  01-25-2005

Try using Master Mode.

Read this and come back with any questions you have.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 23, 2014 @ 10:08 PM
MrHarryReems
Joined  04-23-2014

Is there a way to upload a definition file or something to the Motif so I don’t have to enter 1060+ entries for my external module?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 23, 2014 @ 10:44 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

You use 1060+ programs in your module! Forgive us for doubting this, but it just makes us curious: Why?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 24, 2014 @ 02:14 AM
MrHarryReems
Joined  04-23-2014