mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "USB interface drops"

Posted on: April 20, 2014 @ 02:15 PM
pieinear
Total Posts:  3
Joined  04-20-2014

I’m brand new to the MOXF8 and Motifator.  Greetings!

I’m running Mavericks 10.9.2 fully updated / Yamaha Steinberg USB Driver 1.8.3 / Cubase AI7
I’ve been struggling for days to get my Mac to see the MOXF USB interface.
Would not show up in the Audio MIDI Setup, sound panel or even the bus via system profile

UNTIL, FINALLY
1 - I plugged my KORG Nano Key back in (which was recognized instantly as always)
2 - Unplugged it again
3 - THEN Plugged in the MOXF8
--- MOXF8 shows up!! ---
... for about 5 minutes and is gone again.

This is repeatable.

I’ve been scouring the net and it seems I am the only one in the known universe experiencing this issue.  Yamaha and Steinberg make no reference to this problem and the closest I come to worthwhile information is Motifator (as I am sure will surprise nobody reading this - KUDOS to this incredible resource!!)

The only thing I may be doing weird? I’m trying to use the USB for Audio in and ‘Built-in’ for out.  I don’t think this is the cause, however, because it was only after hours of trying to get the Mac to SEE the MOXF that I am able to attempt the configuration.

Anybody?

Signed
WitsEnd

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 20, 2014 @ 02:22 PM
pieinear
Joined  04-20-2014

BTW - uninstalled/reinstalled driver several times
and duplicated the whole scenario on a fresh user account

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 20, 2014 @ 04:43 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

The only thing I may be doing weird? I’m trying to use the USB for Audio in and ‘Built-in’ for out.

Thats weird enough.